155th General Membership Meeting and Induction of New Board of Directors

Spread the love

SPIK recently held its 155th General Membership Meeting and Induction of New Board of Directors last March 15, 2016 at the Hotel H2O, Manila.


Executive Director Corazon Halili- Dichosa of the Board of Investments was the Keynote Speaker and Inducting Officer. In her speech, she discussed the current efforts of the government in helping the manufacturing sector achieve its goals and targets in relation to the chemical industry roadmap. She also discussed the achievements and current challenges of the manufacturing sector.


Mr. Jose G. Marcalain also delivered his message as outgoing SPIK President while Ms. Gretchen Fontejon- Enarle, new SPIK President, provided updates on PNP matters.


The elected Board of Directors were: Mr. Roberto Zamora- Emerald Chemicals, Inc., Mr. Jesus Laguitao- TransWorld Trading Corporation, Ms. Janet Marcellana- Pilipinas Shell Petroleum Corporation, Ms. Gretchen Fontejon- Enarle- Atlantic Coatings, Inc., Mr. Willy Tan- Rohm and Haas Philippines, Inc., Mr. Ruben Cueto- Pacific Paint (Boysen) Phils., Inc., Mr. Arnold Benitez- Dow Chemical Pacific Ltd., Mr. Ramon S. Abadilla- DuPont Philippines, Mr. Oscar Melencio- Atlas Fertilizer, Mr. Mike Sityar- BASF and Mr. Romeo Dela Cruz- Mabuhay Vinyl Corporation.


The event was attended by SPIK Members and partners in the government (DTI- BOI, BOC, DENR- EMB and DTI-EMB) and industry (PPIA, PAPM, PAPIM, PHILEXPORT, APMP and ICP).